FHISO Regions

Family History Information Standards Organisation has divided the world in to 7 regions in order to provide fair and equitable representation in the standards process to all countries and cultures. Each region can have representation on the FHISO Board. The 7 regions as shown on the map below are:

  • Europe and North Asia
  • West Asia and South Asia
  • Africa
  • East Asia and Central Asia
  • Southeast Asia and Oceania
  • North America
  • South America

FHISO Regions of the World